The Simpsons (1989)

Set in Springfield, the average American town, the show focuses on the antics and everyday adventures of the Simpson family; Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, as well as a virtual cast of thousands. Since the beginning, the series has been a pop culture icon, attracting hundreds of celebrities to guest star. The show has also made name for itself in its fearless satirical take on politics, media and American life in general.

  • Matt Groening

Release Date: 1989-12-17
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
metacritic icon 8.8/10
themoviedb icon 7.1/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 22
Season 11 Episode List
  • Beyond Blunderdome

    Episode 1 - Beyond Blunderdome

    Release Date: 1999-09-26

    Homer befriends Mel Gibson just as Mel is completing a remake of Mr. Smith Goes To Washington. Homer convinces Mel to make the film more violent, with disastrous results.

  • Brother's Little Helper

    Episode 2 - Brother's Little Helper

    Release Date: 1999-10-03

    When Bart commits an extremely destructive prank, he is given Focusyn, a pill to help him concentrate in school. At first the results are impressive, and then Bart starts believing in a conspiracy involving spy satellites and major league baseball.

  • Guess Who's Coming to Criticize Dinner?

    Episode 3 - Guess Who's Coming to Criticize Dinner?

    Release Date: 1999-10-24

    With Lisa's help, Homer uses his vast knowledge of food to become the town's leading restaurant critic. But when he gets petty and vindictive in his criticisms, all the other chefs in town try to kill him.

  • Treehouse of Horror X

    Episode 4 - Treehouse of Horror X

    Release Date: 1999-10-31

    In "I Know What You Diddily-Iddly-Did" the SImpsons fear they have killed Ned Flanders. "Desperately Xeeking Xena" satirizes superheroes of yore with "Stretch Dude" Bart and "Clobber Girl" Lisa. And "Life's A Glitch, Then You Die" depicts the upcoming horror of Y2K.

  • E-I-E-I-(Annoyed Grunt)

    Episode 5 - E-I-E-I-(Annoyed Grunt)

    Release Date: 1999-11-07

    Fleeing from a duel, Homer takes his family to live on a farm. There he discovers that by mixing tomatoes, tobacco and radioactivity from the nuclear plant, he can create a dangerously delicious new substance.

  • Hello Gutter, Hello Fadder

    Episode 6 - Hello Gutter, Hello Fadder

    Release Date: 1999-11-14

    Homer bowls a perfect 300 game, then concludes that the greatest accomplishment of his life is behind him. He reconnects with the world by bonding with baby Maggie.

  • Eight Misbehavin'

    Episode 7 - Eight Misbehavin'

    Release Date: 1999-11-21

    Due to overuse of fertility medication, Apu and wife Manjula give birth to octuplets. Desperate for money, Apu loans the babies to an unscrupulous carny promoter, then needs Homer's help to get them back.

  • Take My Wife, Sleaze

    Episode 8 - Take My Wife, Sleaze

    Release Date: 1999-11-28

    After winning a motorcycle at a dance contest, Homer becomes part of a motorcycle gang. But when he puts Marge's photo in a biker magazine, a much tougher gang takes her, and he must win her back.

  • Grift of the Magi

    Episode 9 - Grift of the Magi

    Release Date: 1999-12-19

    In this Christmas-themed episode, the students of Springfield Elementary are unwittingly used as a focus group to test new toys. The product of their labors, a cuddly doll named Funzo, is a lot more sinister than he appears.

  • Little Big Mom

    Episode 10 - Little Big Mom

    Release Date: 2000-01-09

    When Marge leaves the house to recuperate from a skating injury, everything goes to hell - until Lisa convinces Homer and Bart they have leprosy.

  • Faith Off

    Episode 11 - Faith Off

    Release Date: 2000-01-16

    Homer gets a bucket stuck on his head, and when it is removed the town is convinced that Bart has the powers of a faith healer. Then mobster Fat Tony tries to turn the boy's spiritual abilities into more sinister directions.

  • The Mansion Family

    Episode 12 - The Mansion Family

    Release Date: 2000-01-23

    Worried about his health, Mr. Burns visits the Mayo Clinic. He lets Homer housesit his mansion, which leads of course to an offshore knife fight and an attack by Chinese pirates.

  • Saddlesore Galactica

    Episode 13 - Saddlesore Galactica

    Release Date: 2000-02-06

    Homer and Bart befriend a diving horse at a county fair. They turn it into a racehorse with an attitude, whose success runs them afoul of mysterious, tree-dwelling jockeys.

  • Alone Again, Natura-Diddily

    Episode 14 - Alone Again, Natura-Diddily

    Release Date: 2000-02-13

    Ned's wife Maude is inadvertently killed by a T-shirt accident at an auto race. Homer and his family try to help Ned cope.

  • Missionary: Impossible

    Episode 15 - Missionary: Impossible

    Release Date: 2000-02-20

    When Homer fails to give money he promised over the phone, he is forced by PBS stars to flee the country. He becomes a missionary on a small tropical island, where he introduces the natives to casino gambling.

  • Pygmoelian

    Episode 16 - Pygmoelian

    Release Date: 2000-02-27

    Plastic surgery gives Moe the bartender a handsome new face and a whole new life as a soap opera star.

  • Bart to the Future

    Episode 17 - Bart to the Future

    Release Date: 2000-03-19

    We see a possible future in which Bart is a grown-up slacker, living with Ralph Wiggum, while Lisa is no less than President of the United States.

  • Days of Wine and D'oh'ses

    Episode 18 - Days of Wine and D'oh'ses

    Release Date: 2000-04-09

    After being embarrassed by a drunken video of himself, Barney vows to sober up. Newly clean, he gets work as a helicopter pilot.

  • Kill the Alligator and Run

    Episode 19 - Kill the Alligator and Run

    Release Date: 2000-04-30

    After a terrible bout with insomnia, Homer takes the family to Florida during spring break. There, they kill a beloved alligator and are sentenced to a chain gang.

  • Last Tap Dance in Springfield

    Episode 20 - Last Tap Dance in Springfield

    Release Date: 2000-05-07

    Lisa enters a tap dancing academy, where the teacher is a child star who never quite grew up. Meanwhile, Homer gets laser eye surgery.

  • It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad Marge

    Episode 21 - It's A Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad Marge

    Release Date: 2000-05-14

    When Otto dumps his bride at the altar, she goes to live with the Simpsons - and the family comes to believe that Marge has lost her mind.

  • Behind the Laughter

    Episode 22 - Behind the Laughter

    Release Date: 2000-05-21

    In this satire of VH1's "Behind The Music," we learn the secrets of the Simpsons' rise, fall, and ultimate success.

  • Copyright © 2018 SHAHIDTV.BIZ, Inc.
  • Disclaimer: This site does not store any files on its server. All contents are provided by non-affiliated third parties. SHAHIDTV.BIZ is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of other linked sites. If you have any legal issues please contact the appropriate media file owners or host sites.