Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (1999)

In the criminal justice system, sexually-based offenses are considered especially heinous. In New York City, the dedicated detectives who investigate these vicious felonies are members of an elite squad known as the Special Victims Unit. These are their stories.

  • Dick Wolf

Release Date: 1999-09-20
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
metacritic icon 8.5/10
themoviedb icon 6.3/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 43
Season 17 Episode List
  • Devil's Dissections (1)

    Episode 1 - Devil's Dissections (1)

    Release Date: 2015-09-23

    In Part 1 of the two-part 17th-season opener, the squad revisit a crime scene where bodies were buried by a serial killer. Rollins tries to get a confession, but the killer reveals shocking new info instead.

  • Criminal Pathology (2)

    Episode 2 - Criminal Pathology (2)

    Release Date: 2015-09-23

    In the conclusion of the two-part 17th-season opener, a serial killer reveals shocking new info, and problems in the case mount as Barba faces slick lawyers in court.

  • Transgender Bridge

    Episode 3 - Transgender Bridge

    Release Date: 2015-09-30

    When a transgender teen is assaulted by high school bullies, the case quickly escalates to tragedy, and the squad agonizes over whether the punishment fits the crime.

  • Institutional Fail

    Episode 4 - Institutional Fail

    Release Date: 2015-10-07

    A malnourished toddler is found wandering and leads police to another ill child from the same home. The investigation eventually lands the Department of Child Services in hot water. Meanwhile, Chief Dodds tells Benson to expect some changes at her squad.

  • Community Policing

    Episode 5 - Community Policing

    Release Date: 2015-10-14

    An unarmed black man is shot by three police officers who claim they were following proper procedure while pursuing a rape suspect. As racial tensions mount throughout the city, Barba indicts the three cops.

  • Maternal Instincts

    Episode 6 - Maternal Instincts

    Release Date: 2015-10-21

    A violinist is raped by her colleague, but he doesn't remember committing the crime and claims he was drugged and robbed by a hired escort. Meanwhile, Rollins' mother throws a baby shower for her; and Sgt. Mike Dodds reports to work at the SVU squad.

  • Patrimonial Burden

    Episode 7 - Patrimonial Burden

    Release Date: 2015-11-04

    When a pious TV family's reputation is shattered by a teen pregnancy scandal, SVU uncovers the reality behind the reality show.

  • Melancholy Pursuit

    Episode 8 - Melancholy Pursuit

    Release Date: 2015-11-11

    The search for a missing teenager takes an emotional toll on Dodd, DNA could lead to the teen's abductor.

  • Depravity Standard

    Episode 9 - Depravity Standard

    Release Date: 2015-11-18

    Lt. Benson seeks justice in the trial of child abductor Lewis Hodda, but when a plea deal is rejected, Barba must rely on decades-old evidence to make his case and faces off against former SVU colleague Dr. Huang.

  • Catfishing Teacher

    Episode 10 - Catfishing Teacher

    Release Date: 2016-01-06

    A high school student plans a clandestine hookup with his female teacher but ends up in a far more sinister situation.

  • Townhouse Incident

    Episode 11 - Townhouse Incident

    Release Date: 2016-01-13

    Benson is taken hostage when she tries to stop a home invasion.

  • A Misunderstanding

    Episode 12 - A Misunderstanding

    Release Date: 2016-01-20

    A murky he-said, she-said date rape case ruins the futures of two high school students.

  • Forty-One Witnesses

    Episode 13 - Forty-One Witnesses

    Release Date: 2016-02-03

    A woman is followed home and raped outside her building, where several neighbors witness the crime but fail to call for help.

  • Nationwide Manhunt (I)

    Episode 14 - Nationwide Manhunt (I)

    Release Date: 2016-02-10

    Chicago P.D. detectives Lindsay and Dawson join the SVU in the hunt for two escaped murderers (returning guest stars Dallas Roberts and Jefferson Mays) they helped to convict. (Part 1 of a 2-part Law & Order: Special Victims Unit - Chicago P.D. crossover)

  • Collateral Damages

    Episode 15 - Collateral Damages

    Release Date: 2016-02-17

    Two high-profile suspects are arrested in the takedown of an online pedophile ring following a sting operation.

  • Star-Struck Victims

    Episode 16 - Star-Struck Victims

    Release Date: 2016-02-24

    When a lack of evidence leads Barba to drop rape charges against a popular actor; Rollins takes matters into her own hands.

  • Manhattan Transfer

    Episode 17 - Manhattan Transfer

    Release Date: 2016-03-02

    A sexual exploitation case involving Catholic schoolgirls results in surprising charges against people in esteemed leadership positions, including judges, lawmakers, lawyers and cops.

  • Unholiest Alliance

    Episode 18 - Unholiest Alliance

    Release Date: 2016-03-23

    When one of their own is implicated in a cover-up, the SVU struggles to unravel a sex trafficking operation deeply-rooted in government offices, the police department, and the Catholic Church.

  • Sheltered Outcasts

    Episode 19 - Sheltered Outcasts

    Release Date: 2016-03-30

    Detective Carisi lives undercover at a homeless shelter to determine if one of its sex offender residents is the suspect in a string of neighborhood rapes.

  • Fashionable Crimes

    Episode 20 - Fashionable Crimes

    Release Date: 2016-05-04

    A young model is raped by a renowned fashion house photographer, who looks to his successful brother to make the charges disappear.

  • Assaulting Reality

    Episode 21 - Assaulting Reality

    Release Date: 2016-05-11

    The producers of a reality TV dating series make Benson and the SVU team part of the show when they investigate a contestant's claim that she was raped.

  • Intersecting Lives (1)

    Episode 22 - Intersecting Lives (1)

    Release Date: 2016-05-18

    A corrections officer is arrested for sexually assaulting female inmates in and out of prison, and the union that supports him targets Barba and the SVU.

  • Heartfelt Passages (2)

    Episode 23 - Heartfelt Passages (2)

    Release Date: 2016-05-25

    When the investigation of Corrections Officer Gary Munson deepens, he and his union take drastic actions that threaten the lives of ADA Barba and the SVU squad.

  • Copyright © 2018 SHAHIDTV.BIZ, Inc.
  • Disclaimer: This site does not store any files on its server. All contents are provided by non-affiliated third parties. SHAHIDTV.BIZ is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of other linked sites. If you have any legal issues please contact the appropriate media file owners or host sites.