Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (1999)

In the criminal justice system, sexually-based offenses are considered especially heinous. In New York City, the dedicated detectives who investigate these vicious felonies are members of an elite squad known as the Special Victims Unit. These are their stories.

  • Dick Wolf

Release Date: 1999-09-20
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
metacritic icon 8.5/10
themoviedb icon 6.3/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 43
Season 15 Episode List
  • Surrender Benson

    Episode 1 - Surrender Benson

    Release Date: 2013-09-25

    The SVU squad searches for Detective Benson and her abductor (Pablo Schreiber).

  • Imprisoned Lives

    Episode 2 - Imprisoned Lives

    Release Date: 2013-09-25

    When a young boy is abandoned, the squad discovers more victims waiting to be rescued.

  • American Tragedy

    Episode 3 - American Tragedy

    Release Date: 2013-10-02

    As a series of rapes on the Upper West Side puts the city on edge, a celebrity chef (Cybill Shepherd) fears she is the next victim when someone follows her home; Detective Benson has a hard time overcoming her traumatic ordeal.

  • Internal Affairs

    Episode 4 - Internal Affairs

    Release Date: 2013-10-09

    When Officer Michael Groves ends up in a psych ward after leveling accusations at the 12th Precinct, Internal Affairs asks the team to help investigate.

  • Wonderland Story

    Episode 5 - Wonderland Story

    Release Date: 2013-10-16

    Investigation into the suspected rape of a woman Benson helped earlier leads to a cybermogul; the team bids farewell to Sgt. Munch.

  • October Surprise

    Episode 6 - October Surprise

    Release Date: 2013-10-23

    ADA Barba finds that a friend (Kirk Acevedo) -- with a connection to a mayoral candidate frontrunner -- is accused of rape.

  • Dissonant Voices

    Episode 7 - Dissonant Voices

    Release Date: 2013-11-06

    A 4-year-old student makes claims of sexual abuse against a singing coach and popular TV personality (Billy Porter).

  • Military Justice

    Episode 8 - Military Justice

    Release Date: 2013-11-13

    A military officer who was gang raped refuses to cooperate with the SVU for fear of damage to her reputation; Amaro asks his ex to help dig up information on the case.

  • Rapist Anonymous

    Episode 9 - Rapist Anonymous

    Release Date: 2013-11-20

    When Rollins tries to help a friend press rape charges against her lover, she finds herself thrust into the middle of the case.

  • Psycho Therapist

    Episode 10 - Psycho Therapist

    Release Date: 2014-01-08

    When Detective Benson faces Lewis in the courtroom, the stress causes setbacks in her recovery; Benson is forced to reveal secrets.

  • Amaro's One-Eighty

    Episode 11 - Amaro's One-Eighty

    Release Date: 2014-01-15

    When a suspect is gravely injured and the case becomes a public spectacle, Amaro's badge is on the line; Cragen surprises everyone with an announcement.

  • Jersey Breakdown

    Episode 12 - Jersey Breakdown

    Release Date: 2014-01-22

    When an underage runaway is found beaten and raped, the SVU team works with federal prosecutor Connie Rubirosa (Alana De La Garza); ADA Barba suspects a cover-up when he fails to get the help he needs from Jersey law enforcement.

  • Betrayal's Climax

    Episode 13 - Betrayal's Climax

    Release Date: 2014-01-29

    Amaro suspects the boyfriend of a missing girl is involved with a gang; Benson becomes the SVU's new sergeant.

  • Wednesday's Child

    Episode 14 - Wednesday's Child

    Release Date: 2014-02-05

    The already frantic search for a missing diabetic boy becomes more urgent when he is spotted with a couple known for child endangerment and pornography.

  • Comic Perversion

    Episode 15 - Comic Perversion

    Release Date: 2014-02-26

    When a controversial misogynistic comic is accused of rape, Benson is happy to arrest him, but Barba feels the case is weak.

  • Gridiron Soldier

    Episode 16 - Gridiron Soldier

    Release Date: 2014-03-05

    Detective Rollins is contacted by a hometown friend when his son, a high school football star, goes missing in New York; Rollins seeks help with her escalating problems.

  • Gambler's Fallacy

    Episode 17 - Gambler's Fallacy

    Release Date: 2014-03-12

    When Rollins strikes a deal with the managers of a gambling club in order to protect her job, she ends up drawing the suspicion of Benson and Tutuola.

  • Criminal Stories

    Episode 18 - Criminal Stories

    Release Date: 2014-03-19

    A columnist who has been given access to the squad for a story declares a hate crime case a hoax, leaving the victim under media scrutiny and Benson fighting to get the case back on solid ground.

  • Downloaded Child

    Episode 19 - Downloaded Child

    Release Date: 2014-04-02

    After a single mom is arrested for leaving her young daughter alone for days, Sgt. Benson suspects the woman may have been abused in her own childhood.

  • Beast's Obsession

    Episode 20 - Beast's Obsession

    Release Date: 2014-04-09

    Benson is assigned a 24/7 security detail when William Lewis (Pablo Schreiber) escapes from prison and starts killing again; Benson must decide how much she is willing to sacrifice to save a child's life.

  • Post-Mortem Blues

    Episode 21 - Post-Mortem Blues

    Release Date: 2014-04-30

    Sgt. Olivia Benson is investigated by Internal Affairs after William Lewis' death; as pressure mounts, Olivia has to choose between her convictions and her badge.

  • Reasonable Doubt

    Episode 22 - Reasonable Doubt

    Release Date: 2014-05-07

    Benson and Murphy question a television producer when he is accused of molesting his daughter; Benson strives to discover the truth as accusations fly in the media.

  • Thought Criminal

    Episode 23 - Thought Criminal

    Release Date: 2014-05-14

    Taking an active approach to catching sex offenders, the team targets a photographer with a secret life whose fantasies may have crossed into reality.

  • Spring Awakening

    Episode 24 - Spring Awakening

    Release Date: 2014-05-21

    Amaro must face the consequence of his reckless behavior; when an online ad for escorts leads to the rape and robbery of tourists, Benson discovers she has a connection to one of the suspects.

  • Copyright © 2018 SHAHIDTV.BIZ, Inc.
  • Disclaimer: This site does not store any files on its server. All contents are provided by non-affiliated third parties. SHAHIDTV.BIZ is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of other linked sites. If you have any legal issues please contact the appropriate media file owners or host sites.