Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (1999)

In the criminal justice system, sexually-based offenses are considered especially heinous. In New York City, the dedicated detectives who investigate these vicious felonies are members of an elite squad known as the Special Victims Unit. These are their stories.

  • Dick Wolf

Release Date: 1999-09-20
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
metacritic icon 8.5/10
themoviedb icon 6.3/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 43
Season 13 Episode List
  • Scorched Earth

    Episode 1 - Scorched Earth

    Release Date: 2011-09-21

    An African immigrant working as a maid accuses an Italian diplomat of rape, but is she really in it just for the money? Meanwhile, Stabler's return remains in doubt after his latest shooting.

  • Personal Fouls

    Episode 2 - Personal Fouls

    Release Date: 2011-09-28

    SVU investigates an accusation that a revered high school basketball coach sexually abused his players, but they ultimately may need the cooperation of a reluctant pro superstar to make the case.

  • Blood Brothers

    Episode 3 - Blood Brothers

    Release Date: 2011-10-05

    A pregnant 13 year old girl from Washington Heights claims that the son of an ambassador raped her, but the accused goes missing before SVU can question him.

  • Double Strands

    Episode 4 - Double Strands

    Release Date: 2011-10-12

    Detective Rollins believes that SVU has caught a serial rapist from one of her earlier cases in Georgia, but a passioned request after a suicide attempt leads Amaro to suspect that they may have the wrong person.

  • Missing Pieces

    Episode 5 - Missing Pieces

    Release Date: 2011-10-19

    Detectives search for a missing baby on Halloween after a young mother from Buffalo tells them her car was stolen while her baby was still in it.

  • True Believers

    Episode 6 - True Believers

    Release Date: 2011-11-02

    The SVU team works together to investigate the case of a promising music student who was brutally raped at gunpoint.

  • Russian Brides

    Episode 7 - Russian Brides

    Release Date: 2011-11-09

    In order to bring down a Russian mobster running an international prostitution/kidnapping ring disguised as a Russian bride website, Cragen steps from behind the desk to go undercover as a "john".

  • Educated Guess

    Episode 8 - Educated Guess

    Release Date: 2011-11-16

    A patient in a mental hospital claims to have witnessed a sexual assault. However, the supposed victim is a fellow patient who has a history of making rape allegations, but she denies being assaulted this time.

  • Lost Traveler

    Episode 9 - Lost Traveler

    Release Date: 2011-11-30

    When a Romani boy vanishes on his way home from school, the Special Victims Unit must penetrate his insular community to find the unlikely abductors.

  • Spiraling Down

    Episode 10 - Spiraling Down

    Release Date: 2011-12-07

    A retired pro quarterback is busted for having sex with a 14-year-old prostitute, but he may be suffering from diminished capacity because of all the concussions he had on the field.

  • Theatre Tricks

    Episode 11 - Theatre Tricks

    Release Date: 2012-01-11

    SVU tries to figure out who was responsible for the real-life rape of an actress during an interactive theater performance that everybody just assumed was part of the show.

  • Official Story

    Episode 12 - Official Story

    Release Date: 2012-01-18

    Benson and Amaro must work around a resistant victim when the CEO of a military contractor is assaulted

  • Father's Shadow

    Episode 13 - Father's Shadow

    Release Date: 2012-02-08

    A 19-year-old creates a hostage situation after his father is accused of sexual assault, and Olivia uses her personal experience to help defuse the situation.

  • Home Invasions

    Episode 14 - Home Invasions

    Release Date: 2012-02-15

    After a couple is murdered in their home and their daughter is critically injured, SVU uncovers a number of twisted family secrets, as well as detective Rollins' gambling addiction.

  • Hunting Ground

    Episode 15 - Hunting Ground

    Release Date: 2012-02-22

    Detectives Benson and Amaro lead the search for a serial killer who is targeting young prostitutes.

  • Child's Welfare

    Episode 16 - Child's Welfare

    Release Date: 2012-02-29

    Detective Benson calls on Bayard Ellis for legal help when her estranged brother, Simon Marsden gets caught in a child custody battle. Also, Detectives Tutuola and Rollins investigate why a newborn baby is abandoned near a hospital.

  • Justice Denied

    Episode 17 - Justice Denied

    Release Date: 2012-04-11

    A closed rape case of Benson's is reopened because of it's similarities to a new case, and the possibility of wrongful imprisonment surfaces. As Benson's work is questioned, tension develops between her, ADA Haden and Bayard Ellis

  • Valentine's Day

    Episode 18 - Valentine's Day

    Release Date: 2012-04-18

    A man witnesses his wife's rape and kidnapping while video chatting with her on his way home from a business trip. The abductors seek a ransom, and the case grows more complex as detectives probe deeper

  • Street Revenge

    Episode 19 - Street Revenge

    Release Date: 2012-04-25

    The task of find a serial rapist becomes more difficult when a team of neighborhood vigilante "superheroes" starts trying to avenge the crimes.

  • Father Dearest

    Episode 20 - Father Dearest

    Release Date: 2012-05-02

    Detectives search for a missing teenage girl who vanished while looking for her biological father, an anonymous sperm donor. A puzzling prime suspect who's targeted several young women soon emerges.

  • Learning Curve

    Episode 21 - Learning Curve

    Release Date: 2012-05-09

    As Fin tries to get justice after his gay son's fiancé is brutally beaten in a hate crime, SVU uncovers a scandal involving a teacher sexually abusing a student at a prep school.

  • Strange Beauty

    Episode 22 - Strange Beauty

    Release Date: 2012-05-16

    The investigation of the homicide of a young woman who recently had her leg amputated sends SVU into the strange culture of body modification.

  • Rhodium Nights

    Episode 23 - Rhodium Nights

    Release Date: 2012-05-23

    The murder of a prostitute at a bachelor party sends SVU on a dangerous investigation that could lead all the way into the highest reaches of New York power and influence.

  • Copyright ¬© 2018 SHAHIDTV.BIZ, Inc.
  • Disclaimer: This site does not store any files on its server. All contents are provided by non-affiliated third parties. SHAHIDTV.BIZ is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of other linked sites. If you have any legal issues please contact the appropriate media file owners or host sites.