American Gods (2017)

An ex-con becomes the traveling partner of a conman who turns out to be one of the older gods trying to recruit troops to battle the upstart deities. Based on Neil Gaiman's fantasy novel.

  • Michael Green
  • Neil Gaiman
  • Bryan Fuller

Release Date: 2017-04-30
Seasons: 1 2
metacritic icon 7.5/10
themoviedb icon 7.0/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 60
Season 1 Episode List
  • The Bone Orchard

    Episode 1 - The Bone Orchard

    Release Date: 2017-04-30

    When Shadow Moon is released from prison early after the death of his wife, he meets Mr. Wednesday and is recruited as his bodyguard. Shadow discovers that this may be more than he bargained for.

  • The Secret of Spoons

    Episode 2 - The Secret of Spoons

    Release Date: 2017-05-07

    As Mr. Wednesday begins recruitment for the coming battle, Shadow Moon travels with him to Chicago and agrees to a very high stakes game of checkers with the old Slavic god, Czernobog.

  • Head Full of Snow

    Episode 3 - Head Full of Snow

    Release Date: 2017-05-14

    Shadow questions the terms of his employment when Mr. Wednesday informs him of his plan to rob a bank (because, naturally, every army needs a source of funding). And just when Shadow thought his life couldn’t get any more complicated, he returns to his motel room to a surprising discovery.

  • Git Gone

    Episode 4 - Git Gone

    Release Date: 2017-05-21

    Alternating between the past and the present, Laura’s life and death are explored—how she met Shadow, how she died, and how exactly she came to be sitting on the edge of his motel room bed.

  • Lemon Scented You

    Episode 5 - Lemon Scented You

    Release Date: 2017-05-28

    Trying to work things out with his dead and unfaithful wife, Shadow's emotional reunion is interrupted when he and Mr. Wednesday are kidnapped by the New Gods.

  • A Murder of Gods

    Episode 6 - A Murder of Gods

    Release Date: 2017-06-04

    On the run after the New Gods' show of force, Shadow and Mr. Wednesday seek safe haven with one of Mr. Wednesday's oldest friends, Vulcan, God of the Fire and the Forge.

  • A Prayer for Mad Sweeney

    Episode 7 - A Prayer for Mad Sweeney

    Release Date: 2017-06-11

    Her brief reunion with Shadow over far too quickly, Laura turns to an unlikely travel companion to find her way back to life, and back to Shadow. Mad Sweeney's long, winding, and often tragic past is explored.

  • Come to Jesus

    Episode 8 - Come to Jesus

    Release Date: 2017-06-18

    On the eve of war, Mr. Wednesday must recruit one more Old God: Ostara, ne Easter, Goddess of the Dawn, but winning her over will require making a good impression, and that is where Mr. Nancy comes in.

  • Copyright © 2018 SHAHIDTV.BIZ, Inc.
  • Disclaimer: This site does not store any files on its server. All contents are provided by non-affiliated third parties. SHAHIDTV.BIZ is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of other linked sites. If you have any legal issues please contact the appropriate media file owners or host sites.