The Simpsons (1989)

Set in Springfield, the average American town, the show focuses on the antics and everyday adventures of the Simpson family; Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, as well as a virtual cast of thousands. Since the beginning, the series has been a pop culture icon, attracting hundreds of celebrities to guest star. The show has also made name for itself in its fearless satirical take on politics, media and American life in general.

  • Matt Groening

Release Date: 1989-12-17
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
metacritic icon 8.8/10
themoviedb icon 7.1/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 22
Season 8 Episode List
  • Treehouse of Horror VII

    Episode 1 - Treehouse of Horror VII

    Release Date: 1996-10-27

    In "The Thing and I," Bart discovers his evil Siamese twin in the attic. In "The Genesis Tub," Lisa's science experiment becomes a quickly-developing micro-universe, where she is thought of as God and Bart is the devil. In "Citizen Kang," aliens replace Clinton and Dole just in time for the election.

  • You Only Move Twice

    Episode 2 - You Only Move Twice

    Release Date: 1996-11-03

    When Homer accepts a job offer, the Simpsons move to Cypress Creek, where everything seems too good to be true. Finally happy at his job, Homer fails to notice that his new boss is an evil megalomaniac bent on world domination.

  • The Homer They Fall

    Episode 3 - The Homer They Fall

    Release Date: 1996-11-10

    When Moe sees that Homer can absorb massive blows to the head, he turns him into a prizefighter and sets up a match with heavyweight champion Drederick Tatum.

  • Burns, Baby Burns

    Episode 4 - Burns, Baby Burns

    Release Date: 1996-11-17

    Mr. Burns' boorish long-lost son Larry gets the brush-off from Burns, but Homer hatches a plan to reconcile them.

  • Bart After Dark

    Episode 5 - Bart After Dark

    Release Date: 1996-11-24

    After trespassing and damaging property at a mysterious old house, Bart is required to work there as a punishment... but it turns out to be a burlesque house.

  • A Milhouse Divided

    Episode 6 - A Milhouse Divided

    Release Date: 1996-12-01

    Kirk and Luann Van Houten are getting a divorce. Homer is confident that it will never happen to him, but Kirk tells him how quickly things can change.

  • Lisa's Date with Density

    Episode 7 - Lisa's Date with Density

    Release Date: 1996-12-15

    Lisa develops a crush on Nelson and tries to change him into a better person. Meanwhile, Homer finds an autodialer and starts a telemarketing scam.

  • Hurricane Neddy

    Episode 8 - Hurricane Neddy

    Release Date: 1996-12-29

    A hurricane destroys the Flanders' home and they have to move into the church basement. The people of Springfield gather to rebuild their house, but when Ned sees the poor workmanship, he has a complete breakdown.

  • The Mysterious Voyage of Our Homer

    Episode 9 - The Mysterious Voyage of Our Homer

    Release Date: 1997-01-05

    After eating a dish laced with potent peppers during the chili cookoff, Homer has hallucinations where a mystical coyote urges him to find his soulmate.

  • The Springfield Files

    Episode 10 - The Springfield Files

    Release Date: 1997-01-12

    Homer witnesses something out of this world in Springfield woods, but no one believes him -- not even FBI agents Fox Mulder and Dana Scully, who come to investigate the incident.

  • The Twisted World of Marge Simpson

    Episode 11 - The Twisted World of Marge Simpson

    Release Date: 1997-01-19

    Marge's new pretzel franchise is failing until Homer strikes a deal with Fat Tony, Springfield's local mobster.

  • Mountain of Madness

    Episode 12 - Mountain of Madness

    Release Date: 1997-02-02

    To promote teamwork amongst the power plant's employees, Mr. Burns makes them go on a corporate retreat up in the mountains.

  • Simpsoncalifragilisticexpiala(Annoyed Grunt)cious

    Episode 13 - Simpsoncalifragilisticexpiala(Annoyed Grunt)cious

    Release Date: 1997-02-07

    Marge is stressed by the demands of motherhood and the Simpsons get a magical British nanny, who floats down from the sky holding an umbrella.

  • The Itchy & Scratchy & Poochie Show

    Episode 14 - The Itchy & Scratchy & Poochie Show

    Release Date: 1997-02-09

    In an attempt to boost ratings, the Itchy and Scratchy Show adds a new "in-your-face" character voiced by Homer.

  • Homer's Phobia

    Episode 15 - Homer's Phobia

    Release Date: 1997-02-16

    The Simpsons befriend a shop owner, but when Homer discovers the man is gay, he worries about his influence on Bart.

  • Brother from Another Series

    Episode 16 - Brother from Another Series

    Release Date: 1997-02-23

    When Sideshow Bob is released from prison, his brother Cecil puts him in charge of building Springfield's new hydroelectric dam.

  • My Sister, My Sitter

    Episode 17 - My Sister, My Sitter

    Release Date: 1997-03-02

    Lisa has a stellar reputation as a babysitter, but when Homer and Marge leave her in charge of Bart and Maggie, everything starts going wrong.

  • Homer vs. The Eighteenth Amendment

    Episode 18 - Homer vs. The Eighteenth Amendment

    Release Date: 1997-03-16

    When Prohibition is revived in Springfield, Homer and Bart supply the town with alcohol.

  • Grade School Confidential

    Episode 19 - Grade School Confidential

    Release Date: 1997-04-06

    Bart discovers Principal Skinner and Mrs. Krabappel kissing, and it's not long before the whole town knows of their secret affair.

  • The Canine Mutiny

    Episode 20 - The Canine Mutiny

    Release Date: 1997-04-13

    When Bart can't pay the credit card bill for his expensive new purebred dog, the repo men unwittingly take Santa's Little Helper.

  • The Old Man and the Lisa

    Episode 21 - The Old Man and the Lisa

    Release Date: 1997-04-20

    Financially ruined, Mr. Burns turns to Lisa for help in building a recycling business. Lisa believes he's changed, but his new business venture takes a shocking new direction.

  • In Marge We Trust

    Episode 22 - In Marge We Trust

    Release Date: 1997-04-27

    Disturbed that Reverend Lovejoy has lost interest in counseling parishioners, Marge volunteers as the "Listen Lady." Meanwhile, Homer sees his likeness on a box of Japanese detergent.

  • Homer's Enemy

    Episode 23 - Homer's Enemy

    Release Date: 1997-05-04

    A hardworking new employee at the power plant is consumed with resentment at Homer's undeserved success.

  • The Simpsons Spin-Off Showcase

    Episode 24 - The Simpsons Spin-Off Showcase

    Release Date: 1997-05-11

    Troy McClure presents three Simpsons spinoff spoofs: In "Chief Wiggum, P.I.," Chief Wiggum becomes a New Orleans detective. Next, Grampa Simpson's soul is trapped inside Moe's Love tester machine in "The Love-Matic Grampa." Finally, the Simpson family hosts a '70s-style variety show.

  • The Secret War of Lisa Simpson

    Episode 25 - The Secret War of Lisa Simpson

    Release Date: 1997-05-18

    When Bart is sent to military school after playing a prank on the town, Lisa decides to join him... as the school's only girl cadet.

  • Copyright © 2018 SHAHIDTV.BIZ, Inc.
  • Disclaimer: This site does not store any files on its server. All contents are provided by non-affiliated third parties. SHAHIDTV.BIZ is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of other linked sites. If you have any legal issues please contact the appropriate media file owners or host sites.