The Simpsons (1989)

Set in Springfield, the average American town, the show focuses on the antics and everyday adventures of the Simpson family; Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, as well as a virtual cast of thousands. Since the beginning, the series has been a pop culture icon, attracting hundreds of celebrities to guest star. The show has also made name for itself in its fearless satirical take on politics, media and American life in general.

  • Matt Groening

Release Date: 1989-12-17
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
metacritic icon 8.8/10
themoviedb icon 7.1/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 22
Season 4 Episode List
  • Kamp Krusty

    Episode 1 - Kamp Krusty

    Release Date: 1992-09-24

    When Bart and Lisa arrive at Kamp Krusty, they find the summer camp is more like a prison camp. When Krusty doesn't show up to set things straight, the kids seize control and take their case to the media.

  • A Streetcar Named Marge

    Episode 2 - A Streetcar Named Marge

    Release Date: 1992-10-01

    Feeling underappreciated at home, Marge takes up acting and channels her pent-up rage as Blanche DuBois in a community production. Meanwhile, Maggie leads a revolt at the Ayn Rand School for Tots.

  • Homer the Heretic

    Episode 3 - Homer the Heretic

    Release Date: 1992-10-08

    After skipping church one Sunday morning, Homer decides to quit church altogether and spend Sundays worshiping in his own way -- with cigars and beer.

  • Lisa the Beauty Queen

    Episode 4 - Lisa the Beauty Queen

    Release Date: 1992-10-15

    Homer enters Lisa into the Little Miss Springfield Pageant to help her feel better about her looks. But when she must choose between the title and her integrity, she realizes that confidence comes from within.

  • Treehouse of Horror III

    Episode 5 - Treehouse of Horror III

    Release Date: 1992-10-29

    In "Clown Without Pity," Bart's Krusty doll is determined to murder Homer. In "King Homer," Homer plays King Kong to Marge's Fay Wray. Finally, in "Dial Z for Zombies," Bart finds a book of witchcraft and accidentally brings Springfield's dead to life.

  • Itchy and Scratchy: The Movie

    Episode 6 - Itchy and Scratchy: The Movie

    Release Date: 1992-11-03

    When Bart's misdeeds at school and at home reach new extremes, Homer puts his foot down and imposes the ultimate punishment: Bart is forbidden to go see the new Itchy & Scratchy movie.

  • Marge Gets a Job

    Episode 7 - Marge Gets a Job

    Release Date: 1992-11-05

    Mr. Burns is instantly smitten when Marge takes a job at the nuclear power plant.

  • New Kid on the Block

    Episode 8 - New Kid on the Block

    Release Date: 1992-11-12

    Bart has a crush on his new neighbor, a teenage girl who only has eyes for Jimbo Jones. Bart sets out to prove that Jimbo is not as tough as he seems.

  • Mr. Plow

    Episode 9 - Mr. Plow

    Release Date: 1992-11-19

    Homer starts a thriving snow-plowing business, but cutthroat competition arrives when Barney sets up shop as the "Plow King." When an avalanche buries Barney, Homer realizes the rivalry has gone too far.

  • Lisa's First Word

    Episode 10 - Lisa's First Word

    Release Date: 1992-12-03

    While trying to get Maggie to say her first word, Marge and Homer reminisce about Bart's and Lisa's first words.

  • Homer's Triple Bypass

    Episode 11 - Homer's Triple Bypass

    Release Date: 1992-12-17

    Homer's doughnut-clogged heart needs a triple bypass operation, but Dr. Hibbert's fee is $40,000... so Homer takes his chances with Dr. Nick Riviera, who'll do any operation for $129.

  • Marge vs. the Monorail

    Episode 12 - Marge vs. the Monorail

    Release Date: 1993-01-14

    When Springfield gets a sudden windfall, a charismatic traveling salesman convinces the town to build a monorail.

  • Selma's Choice

    Episode 13 - Selma's Choice

    Release Date: 1993-01-21

    After seeing Aunt Gladys die alone, Aunt Selma wants to get married and have a baby... until she spends a day babysitting Bart and Lisa at Duff Gardens.

  • Brother from the Same Planet

    Episode 14 - Brother from the Same Planet

    Release Date: 1993-02-04

    When Homer neglects Bart once too often, Bart goes to the Big Brother program to get a new father figure. Stung, Homer replaces Bart with a little brother.

  • I Love Lisa

    Episode 15 - I Love Lisa

    Release Date: 1993-02-11

    Ralph Wiggum mistakes pity for love when Lisa gives him a Valentine's Day card. After a public humiliation, broken-hearted Ralph gives an unexpectedly moving performance in the school's President's Day pageant.

  • Duffless

    Episode 16 - Duffless

    Release Date: 1993-02-18

    After a DUI, Homer swears off beer for a month. Meanwhile, Bart and Lisa's sibling rivalry plays out in the school science fair.

  • Last Exit to Springfield

    Episode 17 - Last Exit to Springfield

    Release Date: 1993-03-11

    Homer negotiates his union's contract with Mr. Burns, mindful that he needs a dental plan for Lisa's new braces. Burns mistakes Homer's utter ineptitude for strategy and concedes, on the condition that Homer resign as union president.

  • So It's Come to This: A Simpsons Clip Show

    Episode 18 - So It's Come to This: A Simpsons Clip Show

    Release Date: 1993-04-01

    An April Fools' Day prank provides the jumping-off point for Simpson family flashbacks.

  • The Front

    Episode 19 - The Front

    Release Date: 1993-04-15

    Convinced that Itchy & Scratchy has been going downhill, Bart and Lisa pen their own script and sign Grandpa Simpson's name to it. Meanwhile, Homer goes back to school to make up a missing credit.

  • Whacking Day

    Episode 20 - Whacking Day

    Release Date: 1993-04-29

    Lisa takes a stand against Springfield's annual snake-bashing festival.

  • Marge in Chains

    Episode 21 - Marge in Chains

    Release Date: 1993-05-06

    Overwhelmed by her family's demands during a flu epidemic, Marge accidentally shoplifts at the Kwik-E-Mart and winds up in prison.

  • Krusty Gets Kancelled

    Episode 22 - Krusty Gets Kancelled

    Release Date: 1993-05-13

    An advertising blitz for "Gabbo" spells trouble for Krusty: his show gets canceled when the new ventriloquist act gets higher ratings. Bart and Lisa enlist Krusty's Hollywood pals for a comeback special.

  • Copyright © 2018 SHAHIDTV.BIZ, Inc.
  • Disclaimer: This site does not store any files on its server. All contents are provided by non-affiliated third parties. SHAHIDTV.BIZ is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of other linked sites. If you have any legal issues please contact the appropriate media file owners or host sites.