The Simpsons (1989)

Set in Springfield, the average American town, the show focuses on the antics and everyday adventures of the Simpson family; Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, as well as a virtual cast of thousands. Since the beginning, the series has been a pop culture icon, attracting hundreds of celebrities to guest star. The show has also made name for itself in its fearless satirical take on politics, media and American life in general.

  • Matt Groening

Release Date: 1989-12-17
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
metacritic icon 8.8/10
themoviedb icon 7.1/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 22
Season 3 Episode List
  • Stark Raving Dad

    Episode 1 - Stark Raving Dad

    Release Date: 1991-09-19

    Mistakenly committed to a mental hospital, Homer meets a tall, stocky white man who claims to be Michael Jackson.

  • Mr. Lisa Goes to Washington

    Episode 2 - Mr. Lisa Goes to Washington

    Release Date: 1991-09-26

    Lisa’s patriotic essay wins the family a trip to Washington, D.C. -- but the corruption she sees there inspires her to write a new and very different essay.

  • When Flanders Failed

    Episode 3 - When Flanders Failed

    Release Date: 1991-10-03

    When Ned Flanders opens a store for left-handed people, Homer wants him to fail... until he sees the downtrodden Flanders family living in their car.

  • Bart the Murderer

    Episode 4 - Bart the Murderer

    Release Date: 1991-10-10

    Bart becomes an errand boy for the Springfield Mafia. When Principal Skinner disappears, Fat Tony points the finger at Bart.

  • Homer Defined

    Episode 5 - Homer Defined

    Release Date: 1991-10-17

    Homer averts a meltdown through sheer dumb luck. When he’s invited to the Shelbyville Nuclear Power Plant to give a pep talk, he faces another potential meltdown and again “pulls a Homer.”

  • Like Father, Like Clown

    Episode 6 - Like Father, Like Clown

    Release Date: 1991-10-24

    "Like Father, Like Clown" is the sixth episode of The Simpsons' third season. It originally aired on the Fox network in the United States on October 24, 1991. In the episode, after recalling a traumatic memory, Krusty the Clown reveals to the Simpson family that he is of Jewish heritage, and that his father, Rabbi Hyman Krustofski, disowned him for pursuing a career in comedy. Krusty is emotionally upset and Bart and Lisa decide to try to reunite Krusty with his long-estranged father.

  • Treehouse of Horror II

    Episode 7 - Treehouse of Horror II

    Release Date: 1991-10-31

    In the first story, the family buys a cursed monkey paw in Morocco, and their three wishes turn out badly. In a Twilight Zone parody, Bart is the fearsome “monster” who can read the townspeople’s thoughts. In the final story, Mr. Burns steals Homer’s brain for a giant robot he’s building.

  • Lisa's Pony

    Episode 8 - Lisa's Pony

    Release Date: 1991-11-07

    Overcompensating for his neglect, Homer buys Lisa a pony; the high cost of maintaining the animal forces him to work the graveyard shift at the Kwik-E-Mart.

  • Saturdays of Thunder

    Episode 9 - Saturdays of Thunder

    Release Date: 1991-11-14

    Homer tries to bond with Bart by building a soapbox racer. On race day, Bart must decide between driving Martin’s aerodynamic racer and disappointing Homer, or driving his own racer and losing to Nelson.

  • Flaming Moe's

    Episode 10 - Flaming Moe's

    Release Date: 1991-11-21

    Moe steals the drink recipe Homer invented, and the rechristened “Flaming Moe” turns his tavern into a hotspot. When a national franchise wants to buy the recipe, Homer wants revenge.

  • Burns Verkaufen der Kraftwerk

    Episode 11 - Burns Verkaufen der Kraftwerk

    Release Date: 1991-12-05

    Mr. Burns sells the Springfield Nuclear Power Plant to wealthy German investors who are shocked at the conditions. When the ceiling caves in, the Germans are desperate to sell the plant... back to Mr. Burns.

  • I Married Marge

    Episode 12 - I Married Marge

    Release Date: 1991-12-26

    Homer and Marge recount their early years, when the couple faced a shotgun wedding and Homer’s poor career prospects.

  • Radio Bart

    Episode 13 - Radio Bart

    Release Date: 1992-01-09

    Bart plays practical jokes with a radio microphone, and his hoax tests the limits of the town’s kindness.

  • Lisa the Greek

    Episode 14 - Lisa the Greek

    Release Date: 1992-01-23

    Sundays become “Daddy-Daughter Days” when Homer discovers Lisa’s uncanny ability to pick winning football teams.

  • Homer Alone

    Episode 15 - Homer Alone

    Release Date: 1992-02-06

    Marge has a nervous breakdown and goes on a vacation alone, leaving Bart and Lisa with Patty and Selma, and Maggie with Homer.

  • Bart the Lover

    Episode 16 - Bart the Lover

    Release Date: 1992-02-13

    Bart discovers his teacher’s personal ad and invents a fictional suitor to string her along. When Mrs. Krabappel falls madly in love with “Woodrow,” Bart’s conscience starts to bother him.

  • Homer at the Bat

    Episode 17 - Homer at the Bat

    Release Date: 1992-02-20

    With a million dollars on the line, Mr. Burns hires ringers for the upcoming baseball game against the Shelbyville Nuclear Power Plant. But as misfortunes fell the pros, with bases loaded and the score tied in the ninth inning, Homer is sent to bat.

  • Separate Vocations

    Episode 18 - Separate Vocations

    Release Date: 1992-02-27

    After a career aptitude test pegs Lisa as a homemaker and Bart as a police officer, she becomes a rebel and he becomes a hall monitor. When Lisa’s subversive behavior goes too far, Bart steps in.

  • Dog of Death

    Episode 19 - Dog of Death

    Release Date: 1992-03-12

    When Santa’s Little Helper needs a life-saving operation, the family tightens their belts to save up the money. Sensing their resentment, the dog runs away from home, only to be adopted by Mr. Burns.

  • Colonel Homer

    Episode 20 - Colonel Homer

    Release Date: 1992-03-26

    Homer becomes the manager of a beautiful country music singer, whose attentions drive a wedge between Marge and Homer.

  • Black Widower

    Episode 21 - Black Widower

    Release Date: 1992-04-09

    When Selma agrees to marry her prison pen pal, Sideshow Bob, only Bart remains suspicious of his motives.

  • The Otto Show

    Episode 22 - The Otto Show

    Release Date: 1992-04-23

    Otto loses his job driving the school bus and the Simpsons take him in. When he must get a driver’s license, he finds common ground with Patty and Selma.

  • Bart's Friend Falls in Love

    Episode 23 - Bart's Friend Falls in Love

    Release Date: 1992-05-07

    Everything’s coming up Milhouse when Bart’s best friend falls in love with the new girl at school. Jealous, Bart snitches to Milhouse’s father and the lovebirds are separated.

  • Brother, Can You Spare Two Dimes?

    Episode 24 - Brother, Can You Spare Two Dimes?

    Release Date: 1992-08-27

    Homer’s half-brother Herb Powell returns, his finances in ruin from his last encounter with Homer. With a little help from the family, he invents a product that’s sure to turn his life around.

  • Copyright © 2018 SHAHIDTV.BIZ, Inc.
  • Disclaimer: This site does not store any files on its server. All contents are provided by non-affiliated third parties. SHAHIDTV.BIZ is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of other linked sites. If you have any legal issues please contact the appropriate media file owners or host sites.