The Simpsons (1989)

Set in Springfield, the average American town, the show focuses on the antics and everyday adventures of the Simpson family; Homer, Marge, Bart, Lisa and Maggie, as well as a virtual cast of thousands. Since the beginning, the series has been a pop culture icon, attracting hundreds of celebrities to guest star. The show has also made name for itself in its fearless satirical take on politics, media and American life in general.

  • Matt Groening

Release Date: 1989-12-17
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
metacritic icon 8.8/10
themoviedb icon 7.1/10
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 22
Season 10 Episode List
  • Lard of the Dance

    Episode 1 - Lard of the Dance

    Release Date: 1998-08-23

    Homer and Bart try to make money by selling used grease. Meanwhile, Lisa organizes a school dance but feels alienated when a new classmate and her friends try to act like adults.

  • The Wizard of Evergreen Terrace

    Episode 2 - The Wizard of Evergreen Terrace

    Release Date: 1998-09-20

    A midlife crisis prompts Homer to quit his job and become an inventor.

  • Bart the Mother

    Episode 3 - Bart the Mother

    Release Date: 1998-09-27

    Under Nelson's bad influence, Bart shoots a bird with a BB gun. Stricken with remorse, he tries to nurture the eggs from the bird's nest, which hatch into a species of lizard outlawed in Springfield.

  • Treehouse of Horror IX

    Episode 4 - Treehouse of Horror IX

    Release Date: 1998-10-25

    In "Hell Toupée," Snake is sent to the electric chair, and his hair is transplanted onto Homer. In "The Terror of Tiny Toon," Bart and Lisa become cartoon characters in an episode of Itchy & Scratchy. In "Starship Poopers," a growth spurt casts doubt on Maggie's paternity, and the family goes on the Jerry Springer show.

  • When You Dish upon a Star

    Episode 5 - When You Dish upon a Star

    Release Date: 1998-11-08

    After a chance encounter with Hollywood celebrities secretly living in Springfield, Homer becomes their friend and gofer... until he spills the beans to the gang at Moe's.

  • D'Oh-in' in the Wind

    Episode 6 - D'Oh-in' in the Wind

    Release Date: 1998-11-15

    In a quest to learn Homer's middle name, Homer and Grandpa travel to his mother's old commune, where Homer embraces the hippie life.

  • Lisa Gets an

    Episode 7 - Lisa Gets an "A"

    Release Date: 1998-11-22

    Stuck at home with a cold, Lisa gets addicted to a video game and neglects her homework. Her A+++ on a test wins the school a grant, but when she confesses that she cheated, Skinner covers it up. Meanwhile, Homer raises a lobster.

  • Homer Simpson in:

    Episode 8 - Homer Simpson in: "Kidney Trouble"

    Release Date: 1998-12-06

    When Grandpa needs a new kidney, Homer agrees to donate one, but then chickens out.

  • Mayored to the Mob

    Episode 9 - Mayored to the Mob

    Release Date: 1998-12-20

    After a riot at a sci-fi convention, Mayor Quimby hires Homer as his bodyguard, and Homer witnesses the rampant corruption in town politics. When Homer takes a stand, he runs afoul of the Springfield mafia.

  • Viva Ned Flanders

    Episode 10 - Viva Ned Flanders

    Release Date: 1999-01-10

    When clean-living Ned Flanders wants to experience a new side of life, Homer takes him to Las Vegas. After a drunken binge, they marry a pair of cocktail waitresses.

  • Wild Barts Can't Be Broken

    Episode 11 - Wild Barts Can't Be Broken

    Release Date: 1999-01-17

    Scapegoated for the vandalism of drunken Isotopes fans, the children of Springfield wage war on the adults by broadcasting their secrets on the radio.

  • Sunday, Cruddy Sunday

    Episode 12 - Sunday, Cruddy Sunday

    Release Date: 1999-01-31

    Homer and his friends charter a bus to the Super Bowl, only to find that their tickets are fake. Misadventures ensue.

  • Homer to the Max

    Episode 13 - Homer to the Max

    Release Date: 1999-02-07

    A new TV series features a suave and debonair character named Homer Simpson. Homer capitalizes on his new namesake, until the character is rewritten to be a bumbling fool. Trying to recapture the positive attention he enjoyed, Homer changes his name to "Max Power."

  • I'm with Cupid

    Episode 14 - I'm with Cupid

    Release Date: 1999-02-14

    Apu is making the husbands of Springfield look bad with his extravagent Valentine's Day efforts for Manjula. When the men try to sabotage Apu's grand gesture, they accidentally wind up benefiting from it.

  • Marge Simpson in:

    Episode 15 - Marge Simpson in: "Screaming Yellow Honkers"

    Release Date: 1999-02-21

    A new Canyonero SUV turns timid Marge into an aggressive driver, and her road rage lands her in traffic school. But when a stampede occurs at the zoo, the town looks to Marge to save the day.

  • Make Room for Lisa

    Episode 16 - Make Room for Lisa

    Release Date: 1999-02-28

    Indebted from a mishap at the Smithsonian, Homer lets a cell phone company put a transmitter in the house. Forced to share a room with Bart, Lisa resents Homer until a New Age experience gives her empathy.

  • Maximum Homerdrive

    Episode 17 - Maximum Homerdrive

    Release Date: 1999-03-28

    After beating Homer in a steak-eating competition, a trucker dies; Homer and Bart take over his rig to complete his shipment.

  • Simpsons Bible Stories

    Episode 18 - Simpsons Bible Stories

    Release Date: 1999-04-04

    When Reverend Lovejoy subjects the congregation to an extended Bible reading, the Simpsons fall asleep and have dreams based on Bible stories.

  • Mom and Pop Art

    Episode 19 - Mom and Pop Art

    Release Date: 1999-04-11

    Homer's failed do-it-yourself project gets mistaken for "outsider art." Suddenly in the limelight, Homer must come up with new "works" to impress the art world.

  • The Old Man and the

    Episode 20 - The Old Man and the "C" Student

    Release Date: 1999-04-25

    When Bart ruins Springfield's chance to host the Olympics, the kids are sentenced to community service work at the retirement home. To help the residents recapture their youth, Bart takes them on an ill-fated boat ride.

  • Monty Can't Buy Me Love

    Episode 21 - Monty Can't Buy Me Love

    Release Date: 1999-05-02

    A new mogul wins the hearts of the townspeople with a shower of cash. Jealous, Mr. Burns asks Homer to help make him a beloved billionaire too, and they hatch a plan to bring the Loch Ness Monster to Springfield.

  • They Saved Lisa's Brain

    Episode 22 - They Saved Lisa's Brain

    Release Date: 1999-05-09

    Mayor Quimby flees Springfield, leaving the town chapter of Mensa in charge. As the group's new power goes to their heads, they take their utopian plans too far and the townspeople revolt.

  • Thirty Minutes over Tokyo

    Episode 23 - Thirty Minutes over Tokyo

    Release Date: 1999-05-16

    After their bank account is drained at a cyber-cafe, the Simpsons go on a disastrous low-budget trip to Japan, where they wind up as contestants on a humiliating game show.

  • Copyright © 2018 SHAHIDTV.BIZ, Inc.
  • Disclaimer: This site does not store any files on its server. All contents are provided by non-affiliated third parties. SHAHIDTV.BIZ is not responsible for the accuracy, compliance, copyright, legality, decency, or any other aspect of the content of other linked sites. If you have any legal issues please contact the appropriate media file owners or host sites.